Fri. Feb 23rd, 2024

How to Delete / Unsubscribe / Hide a Google Calendar?

By Spencer Sep 22, 2022

If you’re not using a Google Calendar or you no longer need one that you’ve created, you can delete it. Here’s how to delete a Google Calendar.

How to Delete / Unsubscribe / Hide a Google Calendar?

How to Delete a Google Calendar

If you no longer need a Google Calendar, you can delete it. Deleting a calendar permanently removes it from your Google account, and any events associated with it will also be deleted.

To delete a Google Calendar:

1. Go to calendar.google.com and sign in with your Google account.

2. Click on the My calendars section in the sidebar.

3. Hover over the calendar you want to delete and click the three dots that appear.

4. Select Delete from the menu.

5. Confirm the deletion by clicking OK.

How to Unsubscribe from a Google Calendar

If you need to unsubscribe from a Google Calendar for any reason, follow the steps below. Doing so will remove the calendar from your list of subscribed calendars, but won’t delete any of the events from the calendar itself.

1. Open the Google Calendar app.

2. Tap the three dots in the upper-right corner of the screen.

3. Tap Settings.

4. Tap the calendar you want to unsubscribe from.

5. Tap Unsubscribe.

How to Hide a Google Calendar

There are a few ways that you can hide a Google Calendar from view. One way is to simply uncheck the box next to the calendar in the “My Calendars” section on the left-hand side of the screen. This will remove the calendar from your view, but it will still be accessible if you need to view it at any point.

Another way to hide a Google Calendar is to click on the little down arrow next to the calendar name and select “Hide”. This will completely remove the calendar from your view and you will not be able to access it unless you know the URL.

If you want to completely delete a Google Calendar, you can click on the down arrow next to the calendar name and select “Delete”. This will permanently delete the calendar and you will not be able to access it again.

Conclusion

There are a few ways to delete or unsubscribe from a Google Calendar. The simplest way is to just delete the calendar from your Google account. However, if you’ve shared the calendar with others, deleting it will also delete it for them. If you just want to hide the calendar from your view, you can unsubscribe from it. Finally, if you want to keep the calendar but prevent others from seeing it, you can make it private.

How to Delete / Unsubscribe / Hide a Google Calendar?

By Spencer

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *